Born Rasheeda Buckner on May 25, 1982, better known by her stage name Rasheeda is a female rapper and hip-hop singer born in Illinois. Rasheeda was a member of the teenage hip-hop trio Da Kaperz until 2000 when she launched a solo career. Her fifth album, Certified Hot Chick was released back on August 18, 2009. She is also part of the R&B/hip-hop duo Peach Candy with R&B singer-songwriter Kandi Burress who has been featured on tracks off the GA-peach Rasheeda’s brand new mix tape.  Now the day has finally come where the whole “Boss Bitch Music” finally gets to live. The mix tape features collaborations from Melonie Fiona, Toya Carter, Gangsta Boo, Rasheeda, Monica, LoLa Monroe, Diamond, Kandi, Selasi and many more… Rasheeda was nominated Best Female Artist in 2010.

I really like Rasheeda’s style, her clothes and her swagger is on point, love to see the women of hip hop come together…


  • 2001: Dirty South
  • 2002: A Great Dream
  • 2006: GA Peach
  • 2007: Dat Type of Gurl
  • 2009: Certified Hot Chick

Mix Tapes:

  • 2010 Boss Bitch Music
  • 2010  Boss Bitch Music Vol.2

Signing Off

RiRi RocStarr!

New Video: “Boss Chick”

About RiRi RocStarr:
My name RiRi RocStarr representing Detroit, Michigan and blogging is what I enjoy doing.. Very intelligent would never put out lies or information that is untrue in regards to anyone. I love reading, reporting and gossiping about entertainment news, in particular Hip Hop. I've always wanted to be involved in the industry in some sort of way but never found my passion until now.... Read more

Related posts: