Supahotbeats, better known as producer for Yelawolf’s Trunk Muzik, made another banger, for artist on the rise from ATL: Nikkiya!
The beat is interesting and catchy, pretty hard for a lady to sing on, but it works! The shouted chorus, is instantly menacing, the sonic equivalent to the fantasy violence Nikkiya perpetrates at sawed-off gunpoint on her unfaithful boyfriend and his unsuspecting date…

Nikkiya’s style is a mash-up of soul, funk, R&B, pop and real hip-hop – complete different genres that somehow end up working in unison with her velvety tone and honest verses on her debut EP, SpeakHer. Joining Nikkiya throughout SPEAKHER are MC Lyteand Yelawolf

01. Titanic
02. Favorite Things

03. Love Machine
04. Cheater
05. When I Was High
06. Y.O.Y.
07. In the Game (ft. MC Lyte)
08. I Like What Your Doing
09. Nobody but Me
10. Wish
11. Speakher Sex (ft. Yelawolf)

About supalaura:
twitter @SUPALAURA

Related posts: